Mazda 6 embarrassment

I phone the garage again today for an update. The new sensor wont be with me until the 6th of July!. I guess its on the slow boat! I’m real shocked by this news. I mean I know that Which Magazine warned me that parts for Mazda were slow to be delivered but this is way beyond my imagination.

Taking a reality check for a moment, Mazda Assist have provided us with a car, but its hardly comparable to what we paid for. Apparently I need to call Mazda Services should I be unhappy with the hire car.

Before I can do anything else the phone rings and its a nice sounding lady from Alan Gibson – for a moment I’m feeling lifted, special, Alan Gibson Mazda are calling me – perhaps its good news. “Are you still interested in buying a new Mazda” she asks politely. “Well”, I say, “this is all rather embarrassing for you”, I exclaim. “You see I wanted to buy a Blue Mazda 6 from you, but you couldn’t get one before July. So I had to buy one from another dealer.” She replies, “Oh, I’m sorry to hear that but I hope your liking your new car?” “Argh! alas the car is currently with you – you’ve had it longer than me in fact as its broken down and in your garage – hence I say its all rather embarrassing for you”.

The Irony of a early July delivery date is not lost on me, in case you were wondering.

I phone Hugh’s Mazda at Farnham Common and explain the situation. They offer to phone Mazda Services on my behalf to see about getting an upgraded hire car…. Just before five I’m returned a call saying they have yet to get through. Sigh.

Leave a comment